CCNA (Cisco Certified Network Associate) is a category of technical certifications offered by Cisco for early-career networking professionals. The CCNA is the second level of accreditation, one step above Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician (CCENT) and directly below the CCNP (Cisco Certified Network Professional). Cisco offers five Cisco Career Certification programs and levels of accreditation: Entry, Associate, Professional, Expert and Architect.



1.0 Network Fundamentals – 15%

2.0 LAN Switching Technologies – 21%

3.0 Routing Technologies – 23%

4.0 WAN Technologies – 10%

5.0 Infrastructure Services – 10%

6.0 Infrastructure Security – 11%

7.0 Infrastructure Management – 10%


For a full description of all topics I would like to refer to the official Cisco website.